Monthly eNewsletter School Report

MAY NEWSLETTER
- STRATFORD SCHOOL -

Spring is a beautiful thing in Garden City! This month will be filled with activities, so synch your calendars with the highlighted dates.
  • May 1-2, Wednesday-Thursday - NYS Math Assessments for grades 4-8
  • May 8, Wednesday - Elementary Open House 7:00-8:00 pm
  • May 9, Thursday - Stratford 5th Grade Trip to Middle School & ABC Expo
  • May 13, Monday - All Schools PTA EVENING Meeting and “Thank You Reception” at GCMS Cafeteria at 7:30 pm
  • May 14, Tuesday - BOE Budget Hearing/Work Session at GCHS Library at 8:15 pm
  • May 15, Wednesday - Stratford Staff Appreciation Luncheon with the appropriate Dr. Seuss theme ¨Hats Off to You!¨ at 1:00 pm
  • May 15, Wednesday - Spring Instrumental Concert at Stratford at 7:00 pm
  • May 21, Tuesday - School Budget Vote at GCHS Gym from 6:00 am to 9:00 pm
  • May 21, Tuesday - Elementary String Ensemble Festival in High School Auditorium at 6:00 pm
  • May 21, Tuesday - BOE Meeting at GCHS Library at 8:15 pm
  • May 22-31, Wednesday-Friday - NYS Science Performance Test for 4th grade
  • May 23, Thursday - 3rd Grade World Festival Concert at Stratford for two sessions 9:00 am and 10:15 am
  • May 24-27, Friday-Monday - Schools Closed for Memorial Day Recess (Please Note: 5/28, T is a Snow Make-Up Day)
  • May 29, Wednesday - Incoming 2nd Grade Orientation for Students
  • May 30, Thursday - Incoming 2nd Grade Orientation for Parents at 6:30 pm
  • June 1, Saturday - Spring Sportswear and School Supplies Pick Up at GCMS Cafeteria from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm