Monthly eNewsletter School Report

DECEMBER NEWSLETTER
- MIDDLE SCHOOL -

Winter is here and with the cold weather brings the holidays. We have many concerts to look forward to in December from all our music electives. Kids will have a chance to see the High School production of Mama Mia and to celebrate the new season in many of the classes.

We will have a new safety protocol for dropping anything off during the school day. Effective Monday, December 3rd, a lidded plastic bin will be placed outside the front entrance – it will be checked approximately every hour throughout the school day. Only items of critical importance may be dropped off in the bin for distribution to a student or staff member. Also, please be sure that all items left in the bin are carefully marked with the name of the intended student or staff member.

Important Dates
  • Monday, December 3
    • 8:15 pm Board of Education Work Session
  • Tuesday, December 4
    • 7:00 pm Middle School Winter Concert at High School (Chorus)
  • Thursday, December 6
    • 9:15 am PTA Meeting at Middle School
  • Tuesday, December 11
    • 8:15 pm Board of Education Meeting
  • Wednesday, December 12
    • High School/Middle School 2nd Quarter Progress Report
  • Thursday, December 13
    • 7:00 pm Middle School Winter Concert at High School (Band/PM Jazz)
  • Monday, December 17
    • Garden City Scholarship Fund - Harlem Wizards Tickets on Sale: www.gcscholarship.org
    • 7:00 pm Middle School Winter Concert at Middle School (Orchestra/AM Jazz)
  • Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 1
    • Schools Closed
  • Wednesday, January 2
    • Schools Reopen