Monthly eNewsletter School Report

MAY NEWSLETTER
-LOCUST SCHOOL-

May is here and Spring has almost sprung! With May comes the nice weather and the end of the school year approaching. We have some great things coming up.

Thank You
I would first like to thank everyone who has helped make this year so successful. Please join me on May 23rd at 9:30 am for a brief Thank You Breakfast in the Locust School auditorium.

Staff Appreciation Luncheon

SAVE THE DATE- Wednesday May 16th
Wednesday, May 16 Locust will be holding their annual Staff Appreciation Luncheon. We are looking for all kinds of volunteers. We will need a staff of people to set up, clean up and serve. If you can’t volunteer your time, there are other ways to help. This will allow you to donate to this wonderful event. Below is a link to the Sign Up Genius. Please log on and see where you can help out!
https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e0b4eaea72ba13-locust4

Open House
Please join us on Wednesday, May 9 from 6:30 pm- 7:30 pm for Open House. All families are invited to enter and tour the building.

Spring Concerts
Thursday, May 10 at 9:15 am- Ms. Dallek, Mrs. Joyce, Ms. Maro
Friday, May 11 at 9:15 am- Mrs. Conlon, Mrs. Justino, Mrs Polant, Ms. Ryan, Mrs. Schoenberg, Mrs. Wills

Volunteers Needed
Locust School is seeking a responsible candidates to sit on the Locust School Board for the 2018-2019 school year. Please be on the look for a Sign Up Genius.

Box Tops
We are still collecting Box Tops for Education. Thank you to all those whose have been sending these in throughout the year. Please keep them coming. This is a great way to money for our school. Be on the look out for a new Box Top sheet which will be coming home in the children's folders.


Important Upcoming Dates in June
  • Thursday May 3 - General PTA Meeting Middle School Library 7 pm
  • Tuesday May 8 - Board of Education Budget Hearing/Work Session 8:15 pm
  • Wednesday May 9 - Open House 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Thursday May 10 - First Grade Spring Sing 9:15 am
  • Friday May 11- Kindergarten Spring Sing 9:15 am
  • Tuesday May 15- Budget Vote ****Please get out and VOTE****
  • Tuesday May 15- Staff Appreciation Set up 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday May 16- Staff Appreciation Luncheon
  • Monday May 21- Parent Orientation 2nd Grade at Stewart 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday May 23- PTA Meeting & Thank you Breakfast 9:30 am
  • Wednesday May 23- Incoming 2nd Grade Orientation (Students Only) 9:30 am
  • Thursday May 24- Incoming Kindergarten Orientation 1:15 pm
  • Friday May 25- School In Session
  • Monday May 28- School Closed in Observance of Memorial Day
  • Thursday May 31- First Grade Field Day (Rain Date: Friday June 1)
  • Tuesday June 5- Board Of Education Work Session 8:15 pm
  • Thursday June 7- Kindergarten Field Day & Ice Cream Social (Rain Date: Friday June 8)
  • Wednesday June 20 & Thursday June 21- Half Day of School
  • Friday June 22- Last Day of School

As always, if you have any questions or concerns feel free to reach out! locust@gardencitypta.org

Thank you,
Crista Regazzi
PTA Director Locust